Pumpkin patch

I’m in such a hurry for fall that I have already started to decorate the house with pumpkins, leaves and burlap! Here are some DIY pumpkin ideals to get you started.

Pumpkin Planters

My kids are too old to carry those plastic pumpkin trick or treating, they like the big bags that hold more candy, but they are so iconic that you sometimes feel you just have to get some. This is a great way to use them.

We have all seen the vertical planters with the different pots but this is a really great way to change out for the season!

Tipsy-Pumpkins by Birds & Blooms

Glitter {Pumpkin} Topiary

Don’t have much of a green thumb, don’t worry neither do I, why not spray paint some foam pumpkins and glue them together! I love this ideal for the front porch.

Glitter {Pumpkin} Topiary from a Diamond in the Stuff

Mirrored Pumpkins

This is my next project. I have already purchased the Rust-oleum Mirror Effect spray paint. I got mine at Home Depot for around $8. Once I find some foam pumpkins, hoping to find them from the Dollar Tree, I will paint them black and then add the mirror paint. I can’t wait to see how these turn out. I’ll make sure to post my finished pumpkins!

via Pottery Barn

Just remember that there are so many things that you can do to makeover pumpkins even if you just grab a can of spray paint and change the color and add a cute bow! Keep it simple keep it cheap!

Leave a Reply

